akphn.blogg.se

Forum eternium
Forum eternium










forum eternium

Problem is I don’t have the gear to really see how high in trials I can go. 125% block provides some crit block to have enough shield slams go off. Luckily shield slam provides a nice extra source of damage to soften the blow. So no fury / storm of sword cause I need healing, that’s 15% of our damage. The bonuses from warlords provide ww procs and battlerage procs. 2 pieces of defender give a healing proc for every jump, charge, ww and br. Since I swap out the ww axe for a shield, I need a different source of healing for that 1% damage that bleeds through. Add to that the block and I should be close or at 99%… Shot of attacks for 5 minutes untill the numbers stabilised at 98%. Only magical attacks there, so no block factor.

forum eternium

So I went with a more practical approach: I went into the training grounds to test it that way. Then there’s itz, cleave, jump, the shield bubble and the defender 2 procs all providing mitigation. And also you cannot block a parried attack… But magic attacks can be parried.

forum eternium

First, you can block at max 95% of incoming attacks for 75% of the damage, but only melee and ranged. So far it’s simple.īut it gets complicated once you start on blocking. 95% from armour (needs 3 norgrim), and 20% from parry work against all attacks (melee, ranged and magic). Sword and board / tough as nails / duelistĢ0% parry / power / cr (use naht’s files for ideal ratio)ĩ9% damage mitigation for mob phase was the goal I set, and I got quite close. How to get a tank that gives you 99% damage mitigation. So after a few months of this, decided to give it a try. That little voice going “bet that’s possible”. Clashing with the 95% damage reduction I saw on my shield warrior. The 99% damage reduction thing got stuck in my head. Or buff armor for warrior so it's possible to get like 98-99% damage reduction.because that's what it would take. Unless you want to massively increase warrior damage so they aren't forced to pull half the map. Without just 1 of these good luck surviving tl150+. They need leap for the 50% damage reduction. Dw needs ww procs for the 30% damage reduction and all the healing it gives. they can't kite and actually need to get hit. Warrior needs some massive passive buffs to survive high trials since you know. It all started with a comment to a post in the latest balance thread here on these forums, by Romme:












Forum eternium